The Railmed board is constituted to act as a focal point of corporate governance and is responsible to ensure continued success of the Society. These eminent individuals bring with them a wealth of experience and knowledge from their respective fields. They are a significant indicator of who we are, aside from our operations, and the ethos we stand for.

The Railmed Board

The board is composed as follows:

• Five members appointed by National Railways of Zimbabwe (NRZ) and representing NRZ

• Five members elected by NRZ affiliate organisations namely NRZ Pension Fund, Zimbabwe Amalgamated Railway Union (ZARU), Railway Association of Enginemen (RAE), Railway Artisans Union (RAU) and Railway Association of Yard Offices Services (RAYOS).

• The General Manager is the Principal Officer and is an executive director.